Abiquo Documentation Cookies Policy

Our Documentation website uses cookies to improve your experience. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them.


Abiquo 2.6


Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 

Background

Users can now acknowledge a warning that was triggered when a task failed, for example, when the user tried to deploy a virtual machine but the deploy was unsuccessful. Even if the platform recovers the virtual machine, in Abiquo 2.4, the warning symbol is still displayed. The warning symbol applies to a previous failed deploy and does not indicate the current state of platform.
In Abiquo 2.6, the user acknowledges the warning and the warning symbol is removed. 

If a deploy fails because of a lack of resources, for example, then the warning symbol is not necessary after cloud users have been advised because they may then decide to redistribute or purchase more resources. 

When a user acknowledges a warning, Abiquo changes the state of the virtual machine task to ACK_ERROR.

Delete Your Own Warnings

All users can acknowledge their own warnings and no special privileges are required.

To acknowledge a warning:

  1. Move the mouse button over the warning symbol. An X will appear over the symbol
  2. Click on the X to remove the warning
Delete Warnings for Users of Your Enterprise

A user with the Manage users privilege can acknowledge the warnings for the users of the enterprises they can manage.