Abiquo Documentation Cookies Policy

Our Documentation website uses cookies to improve your experience. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them.

Documentation

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

 

Backups Before Upgrade
  • Before you upgrade Abiquo, you should ensure you have a full backup of Abiquo.
  • The upgrade process will perform an automatic backup of essential files.
  • You should back up all cron jobs, scripts, etc.
  • You can perform a quick backup of GUI customizations before upgrading Abiquo and follow the general restore guidelines as described below.
Abiquo Upgrade Automatic Backup

Each time you upgrade Abiquo, the upgrade process creates a backup of the current version in /opt/abiquo/backup:

  • abiquo.properties
  • Redis
  • /etc/fstab
Quick backup of the UI directory

This quick backup will copy your UI directory, including branding and UI customizations, so you can restore them if necessary after the upgrade.

The UI directory includes: branding and UI customization (e.g. SSL, languages, keyboards).

  1. Log in to a shell on the Abiquo server with a user with root permissions
  2. Make a backup copy of the UI client folder

    mkdir -p /opt/abiquo/UIbackup
    cp -R /var/www/html/ui /opt/abiquo/UIbackup