In Abiquo 4.5, there have been two changes to public cloud synchronization. First, Abiquo now differentiates resources that have been deleted in the provider by displaying their details in light gray text. For example, the following screenshot shows some external networks deleted in the vCloud provider.
Secondly, Abiquo maintains configurations assigned to undeployed VMs in public cloud regions. In previous versions, the synchronization process would ensure that the platform exactly matched the public cloud provider. This included removing configurations such as public IPs and load balancers from VMs that were not yet deployed. These elements would remain in the virtual datacenter but not registered in the VM. This is helpful for any users who may be in the process of configuring VMs when a synchronization is requested.