Abiquo Documentation Cookies Policy

Our Documentation website uses cookies to improve your experience. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them.


Abiquo Documentation

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Restricted virtual appliances and their contents are effectively not visible and/or operable by users without the appropriate privileges. This feature could be used for cases such as outsourcing virtual appliances or running provider applications in the user’s VDC.

Privilege: Manage restricted VApps and VMs, View restricted VApps and VMs, Restrict VM

Screenshot: the platform displays restricted virtual appliances with the label "Restricted". These VApps and their VMs and scaling groups do not display for a user without the privilege to view them.

Users who can Manage restricted virtual appliances can select the Restricted checkbox when creating or editing a virtual appliance. For other users this checkbox will not display. Users with this privilege can work with VMs in restricted VApps.

To restrict a VM by moving it to a restricted VApp:

  1. Click the VM move button on the VM control panel
  2. To move a VM to a restricted virtual appliance, the user can do one of the following depending on their privileges:
    • select the option to move the VM to a restricted VApp
    • select a restricted VApp from the list
    • create a new restricted VApp.

  • No labels